Governing Board


On July 1, 1998, linguistic school boards were formed as part of a wide reform of the educational system in Quebec. The purpose of this reform is to give schools more responsibility so that they can better adapt their teaching and organization to the needs and characteristics of their students.

They bring together parents, school staff, and community members who work in partnership towards a primary goal of making decisions that benefit our students.

2023-2024 Governing Board Members

Chairperson: Melanie Hebert
Regional Delegate: Whitney Lee
Treasurer: Ryan Martin
Parent Members: Rebecca Macdonald
Julie McGoldrick
Principal: Jim Daskalakis
Teachers: Andrea Truffa
Tara McGuire
Staff Members: Carol Clifton
Natalie Sztych
Daycare Members: Nadine Thomas
Community Representatives: Emile Jacques (St. Columba House)
Wisely Louis (Action Gardien)

2023 - 2024 Meetings

Governing Board Meeting are open to the public. Meetings are usually hed on Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m.

June 6, 2024 Agenda Minutes
May, 2024 (tentative) Agenda Minutes
April 25, 2024 Agenda Minutes
March 20, 2024 Agenda Minutes
February 22, 2024 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2024 Agenda Minutes
November 30, 2023 Agenda Minutes
October 19, 2023 Agenda Minutes
September 27, 2023 Agenda Minutes
June 7, 2023 Agenda Minutes

2022 - 2023 Meetings

Governing Board Meetings are open to the public. Meetings are usually held on a Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m.

June 7 Agenda Minutes
April 26 Agenda Minutes
March 29 Agenda Minutes
February 22 Agenda Minutes
January 18 Agenda Minutes
November 30 Agenda Minutes
October 19 Agenda Minutes
September 19 Agenda Minutes